Responding with Music: The Batman composer does it right

Thanks to Hans Zimmer, composer of the Batman: Dark Knight Rises soundtrack. This is the way to respond to tragedy. With healing. With music.
 

“Aurora” is dedicated to those who lost their lives and were affected by the tragedy in Aurora

, Colorado. I recorded this song in London in the days following the tragedy as a heartfelt tribute to the victims and their families. 100% of the proceeds will be donated to Aurora Victim Relief organization. The track is available on iTunes shortly and you can donate here: http://bitly.com/QmUiWM ” – Hans Zimmer
 
2 thoughts on “Responding with Music: The Batman composer does it right

  1. I’m not someone who has an education in music but I know emotion and I know life and I know loss in life so I can recognize when a piece of music addresses sadness and loss. This was hauntingly beautiful and I thkyu.

Leave a Reply

