“Poke” by Lawrence Dillon

Here’s some fun creativity. My friend Lawrence Dillon composed this piece as a satirical commentary on social media! Impressive work by the duo, Low and Lower, too. Lawrence recently contacted me and said he is doing an orchestral version of the piece. I look forward to programming it!

I had the pleasure to premiere Lawrence’s composition, Cool Night, in 2010 with the Utah Philharmonia. The Utah Phil Chamber Orchestra also took his Amadeus ex Machina on tour to Austria in 2006. It was a big hit over there.

Lawrence Dillon is composer-in-residence at the University of North Carolina School of the Arts. More info on his music can be found here on his website: http://www.lawrencedillon.com/bio.php

Enjoy. And poke me, text me, ping me if you like it!

One thought on ““Poke” by Lawrence Dillon

  1. I can’t stop laughing! But I can’t poke, text or ping you, because I don’t do any of those things. I’ll have to just say, “Great post!”

    (I did notice that the good Mr. Dillon’s satirical tone isn’t limited to his music. He has some entertaining posts on his blog, too.)

Leave a Reply

